Skip to main content

Library Dean Search

The Dean of Libraries Search Committee has been formed and has begun work to conduct an international search. The committee is made up of the following members:

Dean John Wade, Search Committee Chair Mr. Kevin Jones
Dr. James Bliss Dr. Lisa Kay
Dr. Tom Butler Ms. Amy Tabb
Dr. Scotty Dunlap Ms. Leslie Valley
Dr. Charles Hay Dr. Mary Whitaker

In recent years, the EKU Libraries has transitioned from a facility for providing information to a place of learning and engagement. According to its vision, the Library aspires to provide excellent services and resources that embrace the digital age, steward EKU collections and scholarship for a global audience, and cultivate environments that inspire learning and creativity. The University seeks a leader with a commitment to achieving this vision. Internal candidates will be eligible to apply for the position.

Published on November 18, 2011

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/