Skip to main content

Faculty Innovators Program

Recognizing our faculty want to learn new pedagogical and technical skills and strategies, EKU is launching the Faculty Innovators Program, which combines our faculty and existing resources to provide access to opportunities for developing these important skills.

The Faculty Innovators Program, led by the Teaching and Learning Center, has identified EKU faculty members with great expertise in teaching and learning practices, classroom techniques, and up-to-date technologies to showcase innovative teaching and learning practices on campus and to share their expertise with other faculty.  The Faculty Innovators will facilitate demonstrations and workshops as well as one-on-one training with individual faculty regarding innovative teaching practices, will meet with new faculty as a part of the new faculty orientation program, and will assist them throughout the year.

The academic year 2015-16 Faculty Innovators were chosen in consultation with deans and department chairs.  This year’s cohort of Faculty Innovators are:  Matt Winslow, Arts and Sciences; Bill Staddon, Arts and Sciences; Tim Forde, Education; Eric Meiners, Business & Technology; Bev Hart, Health Sciences; and Scotty Dunlap, Justice & Safety. 

Published on May 06, 2015

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/